Revit

Download and Installation

You can download the latest version on the official website, or download from the Welcome Page > Workflow.
After downloading, double-click the .exe file and follow the instruction to install D5 Converter-Revit.
Supported versions: Revit 2017 to Revit 2021

One-click to launch D5 Render

​
Start D5 Render with a single click of the button and establish a connection with the current model in Revit.
​
Turn off synchronization and disconnect D5 Render from the current model.
Create a project: create an empty. drs scene and import the .rvt file from the current Revit to establish a connection with D5 Render
Associate a project: associate the current .rvt file in Revit with the model file in the existing .drs scene
​
When a model file already exists in D5 Render, the first time you synchronize it, you need to connect the synchronized model to an existing model in the resource list or create a new model.
By default, D5 Render is closed. First, you need to click
to start D5 Render and choose to create a project or associate a project, to active D5 Converter.
If D5 Render is already started, you need to choose to create a new model or select the imported model linkage in the pop-up window.
​

Sync

​
Synchronize function, synchronize current model and corresponding material by incremental updates, which makes it faster to read Model Files.
It is suitable for changing the material and model by using the synchronization function when adjusting the details of the scheme.

View synchronization

​
Turn on View Sync, the current view of Revit is synchronized with the view of D5 Render
​
Turn off View Sync, disconnect view sync from Revit and D5 Render

Scene list synchronization

​
Synchronize the scene list in Revit to D5 Render with one click
​

Export d5a

Click the button to export. d5a file
  1. 1.
    Option to export only selected objects
  2. 2.
    Categories that do not need to be exported can be excluded
​

Setting

Further setting of the sync view function through Setting
  1. 1.
    You can choose whether to update the model to synchronize the current view or not
  2. 2.
    Categories that do not need to be synchronized can be excluded
​
Last modified 1mo ago
Copy link